Skip to content

Prejean Gate: Dirty Pics, Sex Tapes, Christians With Boob Jobs, Gay Hairdressers & Larry King On Top

November 14, 2009

Does Carrie Prejean really understand the words that are coming out of her mouth?

Part of me just wants to believe that she is just young and doesn’t get things. Another part of me believes that Carrie doesn’t know what she stands for because she seems so wishy-washy with her stance on important issues.

Yet, another part of me just says forget it all, but as people describe, it’s difficult not to view wreckage from wrecks.  Even human wrecks.

Dirty pic and sex tapes:

There is something about standing up for what you believe in that resonates with passion.  I believed Carrie Prejean was against same-sex marriage.  I believe in her right to say that without being penalized in any way.  What I don’t appreciate is having my chain yanked by someone who goes “moral” then has sex tapes and topless pics find their way out of the wood work.  Talk about hip-po-crite.  Sin is sin, most Christians would surmise.

At least have the decency to explain away the blemish of these “items” in your closet.  “Ooops, I forgot to tell you I made a sex tape and had some topless pics done and these items rest in the hands of people who are able to defame me, tarnish my “newly acquired” reputation and embarrass me in pubic, forever.  Amen.”

Christians with boob jobs:

Is this morally legal?  Can you be a practicing Christian and still find a way to rationalize having a boobjob to win a secular, vanity-driven pageant?

No matter what, boob jobs are not everyone’s business, unless you want  it to announce to  the world you’ve had  one or you happen to be Carrie Prejean and under the illusion of entitlement to the crown of Miss USA, dethronement of being Miss USA and finding a way to make good on hurling the molotov cocktail  grudge…

Ooops, did you forget that the money for the boob job came out of the funds from the Pageant officials?  If you are going to throw rocks at glass houses, expect them to ricochet at times.  Make sure you have no glass in your house.  Use plexiglass.  It wouldn’t break…you.

Carrie, I understand the need to say that your boob job is within the framework of Christianity.  Try saying that the next time you wear anything to church because, even by accident, the congregation is watching you and your holy chest.

seriously blog talk radio banner

Gay hairdressers:

Even though you may put a few gay hairdressers to work, you must understand the need for completion in ones life.  What if your gay hairdresser was so distraught from the inability to marry their loved one that they ran out and took their own life?

Enough said, right?

I am very neutral on the gay marriage issue because I have so many other issues of my own to focus on.  I don’t focus much on the abortion issue or many other controversial issues, either.  My personal opinions on these issues remain my personal opinions.  I share them with one other mammal, my cat.  My cat knows where I stand and that’s good enough for me.

I do consider myself a spiritual person, with a Christian moral base…

Love the person, not what is considered the “sin”?

Separate, but equal?

So, what ticks me off about Carrie is that she stands tall on her soapbox, yet employs the very “gay” people who she believes should not have rights as she does to marry.  Blacks were “employed” slaves once, too, but had no right to marry one another.  Remember?

Just get a straight hairdresser and call it a day.

I’m just saying…

Inappropriate Larry King:

I get it.  Larry King got her into a shadowy corner with his question in the video below.  He was trying to get her to explain why she chose to settle out of court.

What a gotcha moment.  It was inappropriate, too, at least on Carrie’s end of conversation.

Carrie could have handled this situation better than she did, spinning into full smile ‘Stepford’ mode, repeating the words, “That’s inappropriate!”

I guess I will never know the luxuries of being blonde with fake boobs and having my “yes” men (and women) camped about me approving of every move I make whether it’s right or wrong.  That’s a luxury I can forgo.

Via

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 673 other followers

