Skip to content

What Not To Wear: Too Much Booty For Those Jeans

March 15, 2008

An excerpt from the book, She So Ghetto: What U Need 2 Know 2 Go From Hood Rat-2-Social Butterfly, by Seriously McMillan.

I am talking about the butts. The boo-tay. It’s crazy what some people try stuffing into a pair of jeans. Thick butts, big butts, round butts. Sometimes you see that butt that looks like two loaves of bread stuck in the back of their pants.”

It’s the same with the jeans, ladies. If you are walking around with jeans squeezed skin tight, ultra low waist with your thong-a-thong-thong -thong making a special appearance; no one is going to care about what you are saying. No one is going to care a bit about the words that are coming out of your mouth!”

And now, the video…I found this video on Youtube.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2008 3:04 pm

    My booty isn’t *quite* that big, but I do sympathise. Jeans all seem to be made for women whose figures lack any feminine curvature. Finding a pair of jeans that don’t flatten my butt and/or leave me with a HUGE gap in the back is next to impossible. Having a high waist doesn’t help. If I bought jeans that sat at my natural waist, I would be victim of the Eurkel look (I’m not kidding, my jeans would be RIGHT UNDER my boobs…not cute in the least). So I have to buy jeans that sit on my hips (not super-lows, just hip huggers), a belt a size or two larger than what I need so I can close the “booty gap”, and a nice long shirt to cover up the fact that the back of my jeans had to be forced closed.

  2. March 15, 2008 8:55 pm

    I really am going to look into this. I swear by Old Navy or Gap clothing, even though I still get the “Butt Gap”, too.

  3. March 16, 2008 12:51 am

    I’m convinced they model their jeans shapes after adolescent boys.

  4. blaklyon83 permalink
    July 1, 2008 4:02 am

    this is a real issue. baby phat, apple bottoms, all the major urban brands should be sued for false advertising

Trackbacks

  1. Just had to post this!!! « Zeus Gazette

Leave a Reply

