Skip to content

Will Smith: Out Of The Scientology Closet?

March 18, 2008

Well, I don’t know about Mr. and Mrs. Smith (Jada Pinkett Smith), but I do know that Mr. Smith (Will Smith) is out of his Scientology closet…and guess what…

Will Smith leaves no “bones” in his closet about being a “Christian”.  He is not a Scientologist.

I started seeing him with Tom Cruise A LOT and you know what I was thinking?  Guilt by association.

I was wrong.  That’s cool.  I am glad Will set the record straight.

“You don’t have to be Jewish to be a friend of Steven Spielberg. You don’t have to be a Muslim to be a friend of Muhammad Ali. And you don’t have to be a Scientologist to be a friend of Tom Cruise,” the actor told the New York Daily News Tuesday.

“I am a Christian,” the 39-year-old added. “I am a student of all religions. And I respect all people and all paths.”

Lastly, I can’t believe Will is 39.  That tells me that I am…(Ahem)-years-old.

Because Will and I used to date…I mean I used to see him on TV and he was cute and I liked him…

It just doesn’t seem that long ago.

will-smith.jpgSeriously McMillan’s “She So Ghetto” will smith

Source 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2008 4:05 pm

    Damn I hope my husband looks that good when he’s bumping up against 40. Will has given a new meaning to aging gracefully.

    Nearly, what?, twenty years in the entertainment business and *no* major scandal? That man needs to give classes to these youngins.

Trackbacks

  1. » Will Smith: Out Of The Scientology Closet?

Leave a Reply

