Skip to content

Worst Baby Shower Gift Ever!

March 18, 2008

You know, when you throw a baby shower you want the new-mom-to-be to feel comfortable and hopeful about becoming a mom. You may have a little brunch party or celebrate with a cake and decorations.

I have supplied the cake as a gift at the recent baby showers I’ve attended. So, when I saw this…I freaked out.

I would never give this to anyone who is having a baby.

It’s so tacky, low class and trashy!

I can’t show you the pic here. That’s how tasteless it is.

Click Here for the “Worst Baby Shower Gift (cake) Ever!”

The Hoes Of Hollywood

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2008 1:05 am

    I was prepared for a penis cake, boob cakes, even cake in the shape of a diaper with “poo” (mini candy bars)…but THAT I wasn’t prepared for.

    Who the hell AGREED to MAKE that cake is my question. I know business is business, and we all have bills to pay, but it’s ok to say “No” to some things. I bet that cake won’t be in the caterer’s portfolio.

    The best baby shower or announcement I have seen was one that someone ordered from me (when I still was making cookies). I found some cute pink boxes with baby feet and fit a dozen assorted cookies in each (wrapped in pink plastic wrap to keep them fresh), affixed a label with the birth announcement on the top and shipped them to the new parent’s friends and family (this was all pretty hectic to coordinate because we only talked online and, obviously, she had disappeared for a few days when she had the baby lol). According to her, everyone was impressed by her creative announcements and my cookies.

  2. March 19, 2008 1:14 am

    Luv Ya nokoolaide4methx !!!

    You’re funny!

  3. Lori Tay permalink
    May 3, 2008 6:32 pm

    that is tacky, indeed. I’d rather not even have a shower, than for someone to humiliate me like that.

    who needs enemies with friends like that?

  4. May 3, 2008 8:59 pm

    Fur Shur!

  5. June 26, 2008 5:18 pm

    I had a cake just like that at my shower and I loved it! So much more fun, creative, and unique, than all of the cheesy pastel “sweet pea” stuff that’s out there. What is humiliating about childbirth? It’s painful enough that you might as well try to find some fun in it!

Trackbacks

  1. 5 Of The Weirdest Cakes Ever! « Seriously McMillan’s “She So Ghetto”

Leave a Reply

