Skip to content

The Church of Oprah?

April 1, 2008

 I found this about one of my role models, Ms. Oprah Winfrey.

My opinion is below.

Look,

It is up to you to determine your path. I know that there are millions of “O”-BOTS, that would blindly follow Oprah into oblivion. I like Oprah, but come on people, use your brains you had before the Oprah Show…(Key word: Show!)

But, for what it’s worth…I am a Christian and daughter of a Baptist Minister who respects Jews, Catholics, Muslims and others who follow their religions.

It’s a long standing argument that Christianity is the only way to heaven versus practicing any other religion. I cannot claim to know this for sure. I believe it, as part of my religion…yet I could be wrong. Every religion believes their way is the only way.

For now, I will continue meditating on the Lord while doing yoga, eating Hebrew National hot dogs, wearing a Rosary as a cool accessory and keeping my hair wrapped up.

I don’t have all the answers, I just have my opinion.

Seriously McMillan
Maven of Urban Manners and Etiquette
http://www.shesoghetto.wordpress.com

P.S.   Who ever made this video should stop watching Scientology videos and trying to edit them the same way.  Poser!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 11:16 pm

    I agree with Oprah that there just can’t be one way.

    Logically, it makes no sense at all.

    I agree that people have put God in a box. Reduced him to what they want and not what God is.

    GodIs. Love it!

    pantz

  2. April 2, 2008 3:13 pm

    Oprah has started to believe her own press – that she is self-made and not God-made.

Trackbacks

  1. church of oprah

Leave a Reply

