Skip to content

Seriously On Style: I Love Eyelash Wigs

April 14, 2008

Hey there, my BFF!

It’s Seriously and I have decided that I am going to share with you what I like as well as what I don’t like.

I don’t like:

  • Bad Behavior
  • Hoochies
  • People with no manners or etiquette
  • Ghetto Mentality

…and so on.  And, I focus on that so much that I got an email from a reader asking me what I do like.

Well, I like:

  • Frilly stuff
  • Foo-foo stuff
  • Girly and feminine stuff
  • Stylish Items
  • Unique Things
  • People with people skills
  • People with manners & etiquette… and more.

She So Ghetto Japanese Eyelash Wigs

And now, I introduce.  My new favorite thing: Eyelash Wigs.

I think these are just the cutest.  I am really falling for trinket-y, novelty Japanese stuff.

Not that I would wear them- Well, I guess I would.  Maybe to a costume party or some other lavish party.

They have been around for a while, but they have not gone mainstream…yet.

So if you are going to a party, prom or gathering…Be the life of the party.

Wear eyelash wigs.

“An employee tries out these false eyelashes at the Shu Uemura eyelashes bar in the chic Omotesando district in Tokyo. With twenty-two different types of designs, the price cost ranges from $13 to $43. The picture shows one of the design, a pair of hand-crafted feather false eyelashes.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. fruitfly permalink
    April 15, 2008 12:58 pm

    Aww! How cute! …like feather boas for your eyelids!! Ha!

  2. April 16, 2008 3:57 pm

    OMG! I’m DYING! I would never, ever wear these (well, maybe if I were 10 years younger)–but I love them, too!

    ADQ

  3. fruitfly permalink
    April 18, 2008 7:28 pm

    i’d probably hurt myself trying to put them on! ha haha

Leave a Reply

