Skip to content

Aminal Wig Hats For Humans: Why Didn’t I Think Of That?

May 28, 2008

You think I am kidding, right?

A little hardee-har-har?

Nope, my Seriously friends, I am not.

Someone has made me slam my fist on the proverbial table and ask, “Why didn’t I think of that first?”

I could be a gazillionaire by now!

animal hair hats she so ghetto

Seriously McmIllan she so ghetto animal hats

They don’t know about this in the ghetto, yet. I am assuming not because I am sure every Chinese hair shop would have them in by now.

There are 15 of them, shaped like rabbits, poodles, owls, lions, elephants, to name a few, and they’re some of the coolest things I’ve seen in a while. No wonder they’re making appearances on Bjork’s upcoming tour in the UK and in the Colette windows in September.

Synthetic hair hats have long been associated with the acclaimed Japanese art director Nagi Noda, who’s featured them in ads and music videos for clients such as Nike and Coca-Cola. Now Noda is adding animals to the mix. She and colleagues Asami Nemoto and Shinji Konishi have created 15 unique headpieces inspired by [animals].

Source

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 9:33 pm

    Wow – never seen this before. I’m not exactly sure this will take off though…

  2. Val permalink
    June 19, 2008 5:54 am

    Wow lol it’s cute. Not as a wig hat though.

Leave a Reply

