Skip to content

Sex And The City + Male Sluts= Ask Lauren Hutton

May 30, 2008

“It’s written by guys, who happen to be gay, who are sluts. That’s what I think.

“Let’s face it most men are sluts. That’s what testosterone is supposed to do. As a hunter, if you stayed alive after 30, nature wanted your genes out there. Women were just trying to get the best sperm to make a masterpiece.

“You have a bunch a guys who are sluts, writing for women and telling them they are supposed to act like this.”

See Lauren Hutton’s “Sex and the City” Today Show Rant Here!

Tell ’em Lauren. AM I the only one who thought that the cast of Sex and the City had too much sex and had way to much time for sex.

As far as Lauren’s facts are concerned about who is writing the show. There are approx. 120+ shows written by openly gay men and approx 94 shows written by a gay woman. Being “gay” has no undertone here, it’s just matching facts with comments. I don’t care what the writers do in their homes, all I have to do is turn that SATC crap off.

In my opinion, Sex and The City was a fashion marketers dream. Look at what it did, and what it’s still doing, to the fashion industry. Kudos on the marketing. I would have never known what a pair of Jimmy Choo shoes or Manolo Blahnik shoes were if they didn’t market them correctly within the show.

Tell me…Was Sarah Jessica Parker’s character, Carrie Bradshaw, writing involve sexual research to have sex with as many well hung or stubby and curvy (Ladies, you know what I mean) men as possible?

Sorry I got so graphic.

What a cock crock! I am taking Lauren Hutton’s side on this one. About the men being sluts comment. Men are ‘hoochies’, too.

Well, some men. I guess, if you’re reading my posts, you can’t be a slut…right? I do grade on the curve. No sexual pun intended!

[In the show]… Samantha had 42 partners, Carrie and Charlotte had 18, and Miranda had 17.

I am not saying this is uncommon. I am quite sure, after writing and researching for this blog, that there are women that do this kind of sexcapades.

As a matter of fact, I recall a friend of mine in high school who had “scored” (I know that word is sooo 80’s) with over 100 guys. I didn’t know where she had so much time to have sex. I mean, I saw her in school and talked to her sooo much on the phone after school that she must have squeezed them in on the way home or something.

My point is, again, about being ‘wholesome’. Where’s the leadership to say that this “hood rat” and “hoochie mama” lifestyle is bogus and leads you nowhere?

I am surprised ‘Mr.Big’ would even bother to marry a chick that had so many sexual partners that she has to start using her toes to count them all.

And, what exactly does “Mr. Big” mean?

For the record, as far as all this sex talk goes, Seriously McMillan would probably play some sort of Sex In The City character based “Sandra Dee”.

Source

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lilith permalink
    May 30, 2008 6:48 pm

    Actually, the writers for Sex in the City are 5 women, 2 gay guys and one straight guy – comic Greg Behrendt.

  2. May 31, 2008 10:07 am

    I didn’t see Greg Behrendt’s name on the list at my “Source”.
    Maybe he’s “not that into” his writing credits.

    I didn’t list all the writers because the post wasn’t about the women who wrote for the show.

Leave a Reply

