Skip to content

What Not To Wear To Prom: Ghetto Girls Need To Get A Clue

June 8, 2008

she so ghetto prom night

Prom Night at Weequahic High in Newark NJ.

There are 5 reasons why I show the worst in ghetto formal wear and dresses on my blog.

  1. I am praying that you all will get a clue and stop wearing these hoochie mama dresses to any formal occasion.
  2. I hope you will le ave these ghetto prom dresses on the rack or stop having your granny make them for you.
  3. I hope you understand that you are perpetuating the myth that women are good for one thing and that you should quit it.  Have some modesty!
  4. I wish you would leave the club wear for the chicks that still wanna be strippers, please.
  5. I hope you will turn off your tv and learn something about yourself.  Stop trying to look like everyone else, especially when they look bad.

The L’il Mermaids w/ a Chris Brown wannabe

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again.  She So Ghetto 3

Bondage Girls. This is not cute!

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again. 2

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again. 1

Gold Capris at prom? I would say that white dress looks rather glam compared to capris.

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again.  She So Ghetto 4

Could we get more neon over here?

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again.  She So Ghetto 5

All these picture look like they are from a Pimp and Hoe Ball, not a prom!

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again.  She So Ghetto 6

WTF?????

Ghetto Prom Dresses, Again.  She So Ghetto man child

Source

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2008 4:46 pm

    (LOL), I done seen it all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. June 8, 2008 6:05 pm

    For sure these are the pictures they will look back at one day and say WAS THAT ME???? Happens to all of us.

  3. June 8, 2008 8:01 pm

    Sometimes I cannot believe the things that these kids are doing these days…

    BTW, I’ve added you to my blogroll…and my site has changed…it’s now http://themarvalusview.com instead of Opinionated Black Woman…

  4. La'shontoya permalink
    June 9, 2008 2:45 pm

    MANNN yalll trippppennnnn on sum seriuz shiiiid!!!!! THEM DRESSES IS FIYYAHHHHHHHH SON!!!! The capris one is off the chain.. DEM girlz did it BIG… Imma Top dem doe… wo0o0o thanks for this post, gave me Idea’s!!!!!
    and don’t hate yall people be havin them messed up no figure bodies we cant help but show our curves…its only one night!
    wo0o h0o0o!!!

  5. Lee permalink
    June 10, 2008 2:48 am

    OMG.. what a shame. This just looks like no one has a mother or father to direct these young women any more. Where is the dignity, grace and style that goes along with a formal affair? It is never OK to wear clothing that is flat out “revealing” for any young woman.

    Parents can you please direct these young women? Are they raising themselves? Well, it sure looks like it!!

  6. June 10, 2008 4:20 pm

    Ha ha ha haha! Cracked me up!

  7. June 11, 2008 7:49 pm

    Wow, those are some sweet outfits, made me choke on my toast just now… and it brightened my day a bit!

Trackbacks

  1. ghetto prom dress |

Leave a Reply

