Skip to content

Michelle Obama Called “Obama’s Baby Mama”

June 12, 2008

Now, is this disrespectful of what?

What do you think about this?

It’s not funny to use urban slang regarding a presidential candidates wife, especially during this tumultuous campaign season.

It’s just nasty. I mean, it’s automatically assumed that this is said of Michelle Obama because she is black. And that slang term is used more with blacks than whites or other races.

I certainly didn’t hear anyone refering to Hillary Clinton as Bill Clinton’s “baby’s mama.”

Did you?

Let me just clarify this for the record. A “baby mama” or “baby daddy” is a person not married [nor have they ever been married] to the person with whom they have had a child with.

Seriously McMillan She So Ghetto michelle obama

During a segment discussing conservative attacks against Michelle Obama, the wife of presumptive Democratic nominee Barack Obama, the network described the former as “Obama’s baby mama.”s?

[From] conservative blogger Michelle Malkin, an FNC contributor… at one point, Malkin says, “By the way, it’s not just Republicans who are criticizing some of her comments, but also statements have been made in the left-leaning blog Salon [salon.com] about her comments.” I’ve searched the site, and I can’t find anything like what Malkin is talking about. I’ve e-mailed Malkin asking for clarification — if and when she responds, I’ll update this post.

Update: Malkin responded to my e-mail; she says she misspoke and that she meant to refer to Slate, not Salon.


Looks like Michelle Malkin couldn’t even get that right. Get it? GOP, right…?

Source

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 8:04 pm

    My jaw dropped when I first saw this. In what universe would that headline have been appropriate?

  2. June 16, 2008 1:05 pm

    While I certainly think FoxNews was about three steps beyond inappropriate with this, Michelle herself introduced Barack as her “baby daddy” when he won the senate.

  3. June 17, 2008 1:12 am

    When I saw this I almost blew a gasket. SO inappropriate.

    ADQ

Leave a Reply

