Skip to content

In Memorium: Tim Russert

June 14, 2008

I don’t know about you all, but I didn’t catch Tim Russert alot.  I tended to see Meet The Press by happenstance, but when I watched the show, I really watched the show…If you know what I mean.

The last show I saw was on Sunday, June 8, 2008.  Tim had a round table discussion about the candidates for president with Andrea Mitchell, Chuck Todd and several others.

It was a great show and Tim was as driven as ever.  In hindsight, when I was a little girl, I always thought Tim looked like a cartoon.

What bothers me is that he won’t know how this political thing will turn out.

Thanks for the memories and R.I.P.

she so ghetto Tim Russert Dies

I am distraught. Tim Russert was a face and a voice and a personality that I looked forward to seeing every Sunday morning since I was about 12 years old. I am a 38 year-old black/latina American woman who admired Tim as a person. He was a great person whose personality and character displayed the best of America. No matter what our country was going through, he was always a good example of what great American journalism was. I write this through tear-filled eyes and with a heavy heart. My thoughts go out to Tim’s family. My family and I will miss him dearly!

Source

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2008 2:39 am

    that is just what i thought about too… that someone som passionate about politics will mist the best political race ever. i enjoyed the show the select times I saw it as well. may he rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

