Skip to content

Jennifer Hudson’s New Album Cover: That’s Not Right!

July 29, 2008

I expect a little sincerity from the celebrities I support.

I love Jill Scott, Queen Latifah, Oprah Winfrey and Jennifer Hudson…but Jennifer has done it now.

What’d she do, you ask? She let some Adobe photoshop hack “resize” her curvy and voluptuous figure for her new album. She lost about 10 photoshop pounds, but still looks a bit top heavy.

She betrayed us. Her fans. Check out the pics.

Compare.

Jennifer HUdson New Album Cover

Jennifer HUdson New Album Cover

Jennifer Hudson Thick and Beautiful

Jennifer Hudson Thick and Beautiful

The last thing that other curvy women out there, like myself, need to feel is more pressure to slim down.

We’ve got the world telling us, we don’t need the pressure from some of our favorite people.

I am a perfect size 14 petite, but at one point in my life I wore a size 26 and every size in between, so I can speak from experience.

When I was ready to stop over eating and start doing yoga and pilates, I did it and it was just that simple.

I got honest with myself.

But, there are those who may look up to Ms. Hudson and notice her dramatic “slim down” on her album cover and think to themselves, “Oooh, I need to look like her now.”

No, you don’t. Be true to you. Don’t forget that!

I think whomever designed Ms. Hudson’s album cover did forget.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lifeisacookie permalink
    August 1, 2008 5:50 pm

    I do not know why people allow this – what is … IS!

Trackbacks

  1. About Your Figure: Which Body Shape IS Perfect? « Seriously McMillan’s “She So Ghetto”

Leave a Reply

