Skip to content

If You Can, Vote Today. I Did!

October 28, 2008

I am participating in the voting process this year.

I will admit that I am a new voter.

I was never as interested in voting as I am now.

Some people wonder what I do for a living.  Well, for a living, I write this blog.

Now, that is different than what I do for money.

For money, I am a retailer.  Right now, I retail clothing.

I also have a wonderful seasonal business where I make 40 flavors of gourmet popcorn, candy and treats.  I only do this around Christmas now.  I used to have my own popcorn store/restaurant with 3 locations.

But, I have to say that as the gas prices rose, our sales slowed.  I was one of those small businesses that made under $250,000 per year.

I hope with my vote, that the person I want is elected to office so that I can rebuild my popcorn gourmet business.

Yet, this post is about voting.  It’s not about whom I voted for.

So, get out and vote early.  If you can, vote today.  I did!

If you’d like to see a slide show about my gourmet popcorn.  Click here.  Our Hoilday Menu comes out on Halloween.  I will post it here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 9:19 pm

    I early voted yesterday and I felt so damn good about it! The line was long as heck..but that made me even more proud. Proud to see people in line to VOTE!

    It was awesome

Leave a Reply

