Skip to content

Bristol Palin Talks: “How Not To Become A Baby Mama”

May 7, 2009

Bristol Palin: “How Not To Become A Baby Mama”

Bristol Palin shares her take on good teenage baby mama manners.

That’s right, young ladies. I bet you never thought you’d hear a young lady say “do as I say, don’t do as I do”. That kind of “old school” talk only comes from parents, right?

In so many similar words, young baby mama Bristol Palin (daughter of that one lady…I can’t remember her name…Just kidding) is on a tour of abstinence.

What good manners, Bristol. She is out there promoting absinance after getting pregnant and becoming a a baby mama all before the age of 18.  Ooopsy.

All teasing aside, I think that Bristol’s public personna is just what the world of young ladies has ordered. She is still within the age of being influencial on other young women (that’ll end when she’s 19 ¾ years old) and her speech is a that of a great public service. You know, she is actually taking her talk to the street on “How Not To Become A Baby Mama.”

Bristol Palin, daughter of Alaska Governor Sarah Palin, went on “Good Morning America” to launch her new pastime as an ambassador for abstinence.

Anchor Christopher Cuomo pointed out that Palin’s own personal history went against her abstinence-only message for teens. (Palin, 18, recently had a baby with former boyfriend Levi Johnston.) She became pregnant after she and Levi failed to use protection (something Johnston admitted on the “Tyra” show.)

Palin was less forthcoming on this issue than her ex. “Regardless of what I did personally, I just think that abstinence is the only way you can effectively, 100% foolproof way you can prevent pregnancy,” she responded. Asked how she squared her own experiences with her new campaign, she added, “I’m not quite sure, I just want to go out there and promote abstinence and say, this is the safest choice. This is the choice that’s going to prevent teen pregnancy and prevent a lot of heartache.”

Palin did say that if she could do it over, “I would have waited, waited to have sex.” Later she added, “I think using this experience in my life to help others, I think it’s a blessing. … I’m relatable, I am a teen myself. I’m saying that there’s one way to prevent it, and that’s not having sex.”

Bristol Palin

Bristol Palin

Yeah, Bristol and double “yeah” for the message!

For this, Bristol recivies our “Butterfly Of The Day” Award.

Source

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

