Skip to content

Living Mannerly: Thank A Bus Driver

May 22, 2009

Public bus transportation is not always convenient. 

Buses don’t always come when you want or they may come too early,  leaving you behind.

Growing up, I would thank the bus driver when I arrived at my destination safely.  My friends thought it was strange and asked why I would do it.  I didn’t know why I did it.  I just thought it was the right thing to do.

Well, it is the right thing to do. 

Now, I hear people saying it all the time in my city and I love it.  It may seem small and petty to mention, but this blog is about manners, which some believe are small and petty, but they really are not.

You can do it, too.   Our public transportation bus drivers are hard workin’ folks fighting traffic to get you to school, work or home in one piece. 

Thank your bus driver today! 

In unison…”Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Bus Driver!”

Thank You, Mr. Bus Driver!

Thank You, Mr. Bus Driver!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

