Skip to content

Los Angeles High School Gives Crown To Prom [Drag] Queen

May 30, 2009

Very interesting.

Ever so often I find myself  walking down the street while people watching.

We all people watch.  I will check out their shoes, their hair style and once in a while I will get a little suspicious about the gender of the person I see.

Male or female.  It’s hard to tell sometimes.  Some women look brutish and way too masculine while some men dressed as women look like pretty women…rather prettier than some women, even.

Well, here is the news I was not shocked by.  A young man in LA won as the prom queen, although he should have been the prom king.  Yet, the simple fact that he has a penis does not stop him from wearing his “queen” crown and doing his thing…

You go girl…Right, RuPaul?

LOS ANGELES — An openly gay teen is the new prom queen at Fairfax High School.

Sergio Garcia, 18, was crowned queen Saturday night at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel.

“I feel invincible,” Garcia said wearing his rhinestone studded tiara.

A few days earlier, he gave a speech that touched a nerve with students: “At one time, prom may have been a big popularity contest where the best-looking guy or girl were crowned king and queen. Things have changed and it’s no longer just about who has the most friends or who wears the coolest clothes,” Garcia told a gymnasium full of seniors.

“I’m not your typical prom queen candidate. There’s more to me than meets the eye.”

Garcia assured the crowd he wouldn’t wear a dress on prom night.

“I will be wearing a suit,” he said. “But don’t be fooled, deep down I am a queen.”

I am just the messenger, my peeps.

Personally,  I think they may have to come up with a new catagory.   I would hate for all the ladies to miss the chance to be prom queen because of a guy looking hotter than them.  Having a Prom Princess and Prince, as well as King & Queen, might be a good idea.

Source

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

