Skip to content

Body Manners #1: Learn To Love Your Stretch Marks?

January 29, 2010

Alright.  I know we all have the perfect body.

It’s true.  Pay no attention to Heidi Montag and her plastic surgery marriage to a scalpel.

If you are a thick chick, the current climate of beauty and fashion still idolizes the thin, boyfriend, board flat body type.  I will never look like that and that is just fine with me.  I love curves and hourglass shapes, which is what I have.

Just imagine a world where you loved every part of yourself.  Your big beautiful thighs, your big bosom, your not-so-flat belly…and last but not least, your stretch marks.

Today, I met (via YouTube) Gok Wan and his channel How to Look Good Naked. It’s not about being naked in a sexual sense, its about building your self-confidence so that you accept yourself the way you are.  Love your body and all it’s nooks and crannies.  Cover, conceal and shape when you want, but understand that we are normal.  We are all normal.

I can appreciate how Gok Wan makes the women feel better about their bodies on his shows.  They even made me think about how I viewed my bod.  I appreciate my not-so-six-packed belly a bit more now.

Thank you, Gok.  Wherever you are. I have learned to love my ‘lady lines’.

One Comment leave one →
  1. G-POPPA permalink
    January 29, 2010 4:48 am

    That was very interesting Mik.

Leave a Reply

