Skip to content

Marc Anthony: Yo Daddy Says “You’re Ugly!”

May 28, 2014

Marc Anthony: Yo Daddy Says “You’re Ugly!”

You know, sometimes it’s OKAY to be honest with your children. Like, when you tell them there is no Santa Claus or Easter Bunny, but telling your kid they are ugly…?  Ehhhhh?

Yet, international celebrity ex-Mr. J-LO and singer and actor (?), Marc Anthony’s dad theru all tact to the wind and told his boy he was Uh…Uh…Ugly!

I mean, everyone has a unique look and ugly is in the eye of the beholder, right?

His dad said, “Son, I’m ugly and you’re ugly—work on your personality.”

Well, there is some sound advice, right? At least the end of the quote. Everyone can work on their personality, right? I’m looking for the bright side of this whole father-son connection.

Anthony told Men’s Fitness. I swear to God. I told him a couple of months ago, I said, ‘Dad, you remember telling me that when I was little?’ He’s like, ‘I’ll tell you that shit today, too!’ I think it served me well. I think confidence is a powerful thing.”

 

Confidence, personality…I guess Marc really worked on those since he has been married to and recently dating some of the most lovely ladies in the Latin community.

I still can’t imagine someone calling their child ugly…and by who’s standards?  Shallow Hal?

It’s great that he has become successful but I won’t how much MORE confident he would have had a parent just love him for what he looked like and called him handsome.  That also makes me wonder if Marc may say something like that to his kids when they are older.  In my opinion, it’s an unkind thing to cay to your child but he took those lemons and limes and made a Margarita!

For me, Marc Anthony lost  me as a fan him AND IT’S NOT BECAUSE OF HIS LOOKS….It was because I hated the character he played in the movie The Substitute (1995) with Tom Berringer. He’s played a ruthless gangster and I never gave him a chance after that.  Call that perfect casting!

Finally Marc says: “You know what it is? I think it’s confidence,” Anthony said. “I do not lack confidence. I’ve been able to do what I do for many years and I think I’m good at it. And that confidence and just being a good person overall, I don’t rely on my looks to stand out. It’s all in the details.”

 

Image

 

Source

Here’s some “ugly” for the cover Men’s Fitness. I really don’t see what’s so fit about him. Thin, yes. Bangin’ body? Where it at????

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

